The War On Drugs Invade Late Night With Jimmy FallonĀ 

In a world where you can’t quite keep up with every band, you try to at least keep up with the ones that have really cool names. That was the case last night when this writer tuned into Jimmy Fallon last night to catch The War On Drugs play a song called “Baby Missiles”.

With two keyboardists, some strumming of guitar with a harmonica and ?uestlove helping out as a second drummer, the above video should give you a little glimpse into what the critically acclaimed indie group is all about. Under the video, are the bands tour dates if you decide to catch them in a town near you.

02/15/12 Wed Melkweg Amsterdam, NL
02/23/12 Thu The Kazimier Liverpool, GB

02/24/12 Fri Whelans Dublin, IR

02/26/12 Sun Stereo Glasgow, GB

02/27/12 Mon Sound Control Manchester, GB

02/28/12 Tue Electric Ballroom London, GB

02/29/12 Wed Concorde 2 Brighton, GB

03/01/12 Thu Thekla Bristol, GB

03/08/12 Thu Jefferson Theater Charlottesville, VA

03/09/12 Fri Lincoln Theatre Raleigh, NC

03/11/12 Sun Variety Playhouse Atlanta, GA

03/12/12 Mon BottleTree Birmingham, AL

03/13/12 Tue One Eyed Jacks New Orleans, LA

03/14/12 Wed Fitzgerald’s Houston, TX

03/20/12 The Avalon Hollywood, CA

03/21/12 Wed The Independent San Francisco, CA

03/23/12 Fri Aladdin Theater Portland, OR

03/24/12 Sat Biltmore Cabaret Vancouver, BC

03/25/12 Sun Neptune Theatre Seattle, WA

03/27/12 Tue The State Room Salt Lake City, UT

03/28/12 Wed Bluebird Theater Denver, CO

03/31/12 Sat Luminary Center For The Arts St. Louis, MO

04/01/12 Sun Rhino’s Bloomington, IN

04/06/12 Fri Music Hall Of Williamsburg Brooklyn, NY

04/07/12 Sat Middle East Downstairs Cambridge, MA

Jay Porks here.. I like to go to shows and pass along the experiences to you in words, photos and videos. In my spare time I do Social Media for the Meat Puppets in addition to hosting a weekly podcast. Remember folks it\'s not all about the technicalities of the situation more than it is about what the situation brings to the technicalities... The Jay Porks Experience, take a stroll my shoes for a little while...
Jay Porks
View all posts by Jay Porks
Jasons website
Website Pin Facebook Twitter Myspace Friendfeed Technorati del.icio.us Digg Google StumbleUpon Premium Responsive

Wednesday, January 11th, 2012 at 9:02 am.
Categories: Reviews.

2 Comments, Comment or Ping

Reply to “The War On Drugs Invade Late Night With Jimmy Fallon”