Trey Anastasio Announces Winter 2011 Tour Dates

Phish mastermind Trey Anastasio has announced dates for his 2011 Winter tour.  The trek kicks off February 18th in Portland, ME and will feature Anastasio using the acoustic set/electric set format for the first time since 1999.  The electric set will feature the same players from his last solo outing in 2010.  Anastasio will be joined by Tony Markellis on bass, Russ Lawton on drums, Ray Paczkowski on keyboards and a horn section that includes Jennifer Hartswick, Russ Remington and Natalie Cressman.

The 12 date tour will travel from coast to coast and includes stops in Boston, Chicago and a two night stand in Denver.  The tour will wrap March 5th at the Fox Theatre in Oakland, CA.

Ticket pre-sale begins January 14, 2011.  Click here for ticket information.

02/18 – Portland, ME @ State Theatre
02/19 – Albany, NY @ Palace Theatre
02/20 – Boston, MA @ House of Blues
02/22 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5
02/23 – Philadelphia, PA @ Electric Factory
02/25 – Pittsbugh, PA @ StageAE
02/26 – Columbus, OH @ Lifestyle Communities Pavilion
02/27 – Chicago, IL @ Riviera Theatre
03/01 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
03/02 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
03/04 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Music Box
03/05 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater was started by Reverend Justito in the spring of 2009. The goal was simple - Live Music News & Reviews by Fans for Fans. All are welcome to sign up and confess their concert tales. All posts from this account are written by Justito.
Website Pin Facebook Twitter Myspace Friendfeed Technorati Digg Google StumbleUpon Premium Responsive